Skip to content

as it turns out, 2 out of 3 is very bad.

August 3, 2011

Yesterday, for the second time in a year, I duct taped my driver’s side mirror back to it’s former spot on my car. It’s something I’m getting good at, apparently.

Last time was fairly traumatic since I was out of state and in a car that did not belong to me, but this time wasn’t really much better. The car’s a goner. The aforementioned mirror was dangling due to the impact to my passenger side, which should fill you in on how my passenger side is doing right about now.

Basically, I’m a disaster on four wheels. This one was completely my fault. I was turning into a parking lot on a three lane highway, was waved clear by the drivers in two lanes, and the third hit me. It kind of takes the positive connotation right out of “two out of three ain’t bad.” In this case, two out of three was a very bad ratio. I shouldn’t have taken for granted that two drivers waved me and the third lane was clear at the time. I am a moron. A moron in need of another vehicle before it rains/snows…or a bicycle, perhaps. I think that would be best for everyone.

When I went to Wegmans for duct tape I decided to throw in a pint of ice cream too. Why? Because it’s summer. And because it’s not the end of the world. And because it’s Perry’s Piece of Cake, which was a surprise craving but an excellent decision.

{image credit: urban grace via Pinterest}

Life is still good. And I still have to go to work! S off I go (in a regrettably dismantled, but still running, vehicle). Have a great day, peeps.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2011 9:49 am

    I’m thankful that you’re okay! You and I could start a club with these sorts of accidents.

  2. Mary permalink
    August 3, 2011 9:22 pm

    Very sorry to hear this, but so glad that you are okay. Enjoy the ice cream.

Trackbacks

  1. and furthermore… « beka.g.photography.

Leave a Reply

