Skip to content

programming note

July 18, 2011

1. The move was an overwhelming success. So overwhelmingly successful, in fact, that the only thing I want to do is sit in my new apartment for the next week or so uninterrupted.

2. As it turns out, there’s no such thing as personal time off under the category of  “I want to sit in my new apartment for the next week or so uninterrupted.” I think there should be.

3. My apartment, as magical as it is, does not yet support an internet connection. I’m working on it.

4. That being the case…there may less new material than usual this week due to the lack of internet access.

Other things you should know:

1. Every day during my lunch break, I sit directly across from Williams Sonoma and watch a variety of culinary wonders appear before my eyes. It’s a good time.

2. I’m wondering if I should be concerned that I work at a high end retail store and get a generous discount on their apparel…but the only things I want to buy are cookbooks and home accessories. Although, if there were ever a question as to whether or not I’ve ever been concerned with fashion to begin with, this should answer that fairly quickly.

3. Watermelon, Peanut Butter and Jelly Larabars, and Banana Softserve are my favorite things right now.

4. I think my enthusiasm for having my very own kitchen is temporarily (permanently?) rearranging my priorities.

And that’s lunch. Thank you, Eastview Mall, for the internet access!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

