Skip to content

it’s a coffee brewing miracle!

July 12, 2011

Let me introduce you to my new best friend.

Thanks to a very generous gift I am now the owner of my very own coffee brewing miracle machine! Not only does it cater to my pension to be chronically indecisive by giving me the ability to have a different flavor of coffee every day, it also allows for coffee to be made and consumed in the (less than) 5 spare minutes I now possess every morning. I wake up and go to the gym knowing that when I come home I can simply press the Brew button before jumping in the shower and have fresh coffee waiting for me when I exit. In my current existence as a whirlwind of organized productivity, this is the best news EVER.

My current favorites are the Green Mountain Nantucket Blend, Gloria Jean’s Hazelnut, and the Van Houtte French Vanilla. On my list of flavors to order: Green Mountain Wild Mountain Blueberry, Green Mountain Island Coconut, Timothy’s Cinnamon Pastry (on recommendation from a valid source), and, in a moment of rebellion, the Sweet Berry Lime Green Iced Tea. (Sorry, coffee, but they say variety is the spice of life! It’ll be good for us!)

Dear UPS, you’ll be visiting me a lot in the near future.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Meg permalink
    July 12, 2011 6:54 pm

    haha, Beka, now I’m going to have to blog about the complete and utter obsession with iced coffee that I’ve developed this summer!

    …that is seriously SO good, though.

    and now there’ll be a glass in my hand in about 4 minutes.

    :)

  2. Mary permalink
    July 14, 2011 10:15 pm

    Love, love, love my Keurig! My brother gave it to me years ago.. and as an added bonus he works for a coffee company and regularly supplies me with K cups. As I like to say I’m an addict, he’s my dealer.

Leave a Reply

