Skip to content

wishful listing

June 29, 2011

Every now and again I dump my running mental list of books to buy into an Amazon wish list. It keeps things organized and accessible for ill-fated spur of the moment purchases. But since I have new jobs and photo editing and apartment finding to focus on at the moment I have a feeling my book list will be neglected for now. This is not by any means a bad thing…but it’s just such a good list! It deserves to be shared in lieu of being read!

And so that’s what we shall do today. Here are my favorite recent additions:

That’s it…for now. But it’s like yeast, it’s bound to grow exponentially in the next 24 hours. It’s what happens when you live in a world filled to the brim with outstanding potential reading material!

Anybody else? What are you reading/wishing to read?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. M!ke M. permalink
    June 29, 2011 10:53 pm

    Quick story. I grew up with Eileen Button, and her book is currently sitting right next to me on this kitchen table. About 6 years ago my family and her family were at a family camp and all of a sudden she said she could do a back hand spring. She was like 39 at the time. All the kids looked at her with “yeah right” eyes and sure enough…she did it! So that’s the author in a nutshell if you haven’t met her.

    Now then, I just got done with Tina Fey’s Bossypants (great stuff) and I’m getting ready to read Born Standing Up, Steve Martin’s autobiography. Also, I’m currently finishing up Never Eat Alone by Keith Ferrazzi (a Dale Carnegie-esque book).

    Out!

    • June 30, 2011 11:28 am

      That’s so cool! And I can’t wait to read Bossypants…I’m so glad you enjoyed it! Hope life after Roberts is going well :)

Leave a Reply

