Skip to content

food : nectarine pizza

June 9, 2011

Remember yesterday’s nectarine pizza with basil and balsamic? What started as a pin on Pinterest…

…ended up as dinner last night.

It’s the beauty of Pinterest in action!

Honestly, I wasn’t sure how all of this was going to go down. Even with my fervent love of nectarines, I didn’t know if I would love them as a pizza topping. But I never should have doubted! Nectarines pulled through like always!

I followed the recipe for the most part – I just used Naan flat bread instead of pizza dough and cut everything else in half. Including the pizza…which means I will be having leftovers for dinner tonight. Which means I am one happy nectarine-lovin’ camper.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2011 9:42 am

    Those drizzles of balsamic are killing me. Beautiful photos and recipe.

  2. June 9, 2011 10:22 am

    ohmygosh. that looks AMAZING

  3. June 9, 2011 10:04 pm

    thanks so much! it was quick, easy, and delicious. definitely a weeknight meal winner!

  4. June 10, 2011 1:27 am

    That looks delicious! Do you grow your own basil?

    • June 11, 2011 10:59 am

      thanks, stephanie! i half-way grow it – wegmans sells the starter plant and all you have to do is keep it sunny and watered. it’s my kind of gardening :)

Trackbacks

  1. inspired 6.12.11 « beka.g.photography.

Leave a Reply

