Skip to content

picnik basket

May 31, 2011

Long before I ever had a camera with multiple functions or learned anything about post processing, I absolutely loved editing pictures. It probably should have been a sign of things to come, but sometimes I can be a little slow on the uptake. When I was growing up my dad had an ancient version of Photoshop on our home computer and I’d spend hours messing around with any picture available at the time, trying out all of the different effects like a mad science experiment. In college I heard about this new online program called Picnik and decided to try it out…and instantly fell in love. Yesterday I stumbled upon a bunch of those old pictures and thought that with the sunshine and day-after-a-holiday-weekend and the very close proximity of summer, it’d be a good day to dump the contents of my Picnik basket out here:

Try it out for yourself; it’s so much fun! And who knows…maybe a few years down the road a career you had never even considered will sneak right up on you as a result!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennifer permalink
    June 2, 2011 8:00 am

    I see a picture from our senior cruise!

Leave a Reply

