Skip to content

educational programming

May 19, 2011

Yesterday, I pulled off a killer surprise. I showed up at Jaclyn’s front door while we were talking on the phone while she was fully under the impression that I was 4 hours west in Rochester. This is even more impressive considering I kept up our conversation while attempting to sneak up the driveway and while fending off Hank the ferocious guard dog (who is actually not ferocious, but apparently forgot that I am not an attacker).

It was awesome.

Also awesome: being HOME. Oh my land…it feels so wonderful! I haven’t been home since I left for Roberts back in February so it feels especially wonderful this time around.

You know what I love most about coming back home after awhile away, besides the fact that my parents live here? The way home smells. It’s so distinct and comforting and brings with it a wave of memories and thankfulness for being back. I love being home.

On the drive home I found myself growing restless with radio stations. Until I had an epiphany. I could listen to TED talks on my phone!!! Inspiring, encouraging, and not at all unsafe to find and play while operating a moving vehicle! These three were my favorites; they are absolutely worth taking the time to watch. Settle in over your lunch break today for a sandwich and some wisdom – you won’t regret it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jaclyn permalink
    May 19, 2011 4:39 pm

    Yes, it was the BEST thing EVER!!! See you tomorrow night :-)

Leave a Reply

