Skip to content

a quick hello

May 10, 2011

Well hello, long lost blog readers! Today marks a bit of a pause in the spring move out/summer move in action, so I thought I would swoop in and tell you a few things:

1 – Stop going to garage sales. Go to college campuses at the end of the semester instead! Need a couch? A recliner? A TV? A pile of damp clothing (including someone’s discarded underwear, which I unknowingly and unfortunately picked up while taking out garbage, and then proceeded to wash my hands 87 times)? You can find anything and everything in the discarded heaps of belongings. Personally, I scored a casserole dish, two bread pans, and spices galore. (HGTV, you should really consider doing a College Junk Pile Finds reality show. And if you need a host who is barely 5′ 1” and breaks out in hives at the thought of being on camera, I’m your girl!)

2 – The trees are blooming, the birds are singing, and spring has officially sprung. The sun has been shining for multiple days in a row! DAYS! in a ROW! It’s been wonderful, and absolutely perfect for the weekend’s festivities.

3 – And, speaking of, congratulations to this year’s graduates!!! The new uncertainty that currently surrounds your post grad life will likely become a familiar and constant presence. But embrace the unknown! It’s so much better than the predictable beaten path.

4. Yesterday marked the season’s first Bruster’s trip. Much to my delight, they were making Graham Central Station…and it was happy hour…so my larger-than-moderately-sized dish of ice cream lovin’ was half price! Heaven on earth, I tell you.

5. I miss my camera. We haven’t seen a lot of each other lately. So in honor of spring, here’s some bonus flashbacks from last year’s Lilac Festival, just because there’s been a sad lack of colorful pictures around here lately (and p.s. – I’m adding the Lilac Festival to May’s Bucket List!)

6. And last but not least, a behind the scenes sneak peek at a family session I’ll be posting later this week!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    May 10, 2011 12:14 pm

    Oh that picture just makes me laugh!

Trackbacks

  1. the extra 1% « beka.g.photography.
  2. weekend recap « beka.g.photography.

Leave a Reply

