Skip to content

wardrobe week: accessories

April 22, 2011

Here’s the fourth and final installment of Wardrobe Week: a post devoted to the glue that holds every good outfit together, the accessories.

If I’m reluctant to purchase new clothing, I’m even more reluctant to purchase new accessories. As in, it hardly ever happens. It just seems unnecessary at the time, which is why I end up wearing the same shoes for years and years (and years…my feet haven’t grown since 6th grade).

But since I was already on a roll on Friday, I figured it was time to update the accessories as well. And, as was the theme of the day, I scored outstanding deals on everything!!!

Cream Braided Sandals

Store: Forever 21

Price: $7.50

Gold Flower Pendant

Store: Forever 21

Price: $2.80

Multi-Charm Necklace

Store: Forever 21

Price: $4.80

Light Yellow Studs

Store: American Eagle

Original Price: $15.50

Price Paid: $12.50

Gold Beaded Bracelets

Store: American Eagle

Original Price: $12.95

Price Paid: $3.47

And…out of ALL of the purchases I made on Friday…I think this next one was my personal favorite, and the biggest and best steal…

Patent Leather City Flats

Store: Gap

Original Price: $39.50

Price Paid: $8.97!!!

And there you have it, friends! If in 3 years you see me still wearing the featured items from the past few days and nothing else, kindly remind me of how fun and easy (and necessary!) it was to overhaul my wardrobe. Although I am hoping to branch out and do this more often on a smaller scale. Maybe even once a season, if I can bring myself to swap a few resources from the  Simply Crepes and Wegmans pool.

That’s a big if.

Plan on tracking me down in 3 years.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine Eshleman permalink
    April 22, 2011 4:03 pm

    good work on this endeavor! i need help doing the same! i did receive an email from old navy about massive sales this saturday only! soo– if you aren’t completely finished updating your wardrobe– maybe i’ll see you there?? haha ;)

    • April 23, 2011 8:54 am

      woo hoo!!! go teenie! i just may have to stop by old navy some time this weekend…although i’m sure the staff have had enough of me for awhile, haha :) good luck with your updating!!!

Leave a Reply

