Skip to content

for the love of freebies

April 13, 2011

Oh, people.

Yesterday was a good day.

First, Free Cone Day at Ben and Jerry’s. This, my friends, is a blessed occasion. A veritable holiday. It doesn’t matter that I probably spent more on gas than I would have spent on the cone itself; the joy of receiving a free scoop of ice creamy lovin’ is the principal of the thing.

See that? Joy!

(I’m more than mildly surprised that I was able to hold the cone with one hand and snap the picture with my cell phone in the other hand considering my non-existent coordination skills.)

I opted for one of the new flavors, Late Night Snack, because I was too curious to try anything else. Chocolate-covered potato chips in ice cream? Had me at hello. It was vanilla ice cream with caramel swirls and chunks of aforementioned snacks. It was all kinds of fabulous.

Afterward I decided to walk across the street to Starbucks, because what would make Free Cone Day better than some bonding time with my good friend Starbucks?

How about FREE SAMPLE DAY at Starbucks???

Right after I paid for my iced green tea with the last of my key chain gift card the barista pointed out a plate of goodies that were free for the taking. I couldn’t say no to a birthday cake pop in light of my approaching day of birth…let me tell you: excellent decision. So moist, so frosted, so good!

That makes yesterday’s tally: free Ben and Jerry’s, free Starbucks beverage AND free Starbucks treat!

An early birthday present, I think. Thanks, Tuesday! (And Ben and Jerry’s! And Starbucks! And Pittsford!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Meg permalink
    April 13, 2011 11:31 am

    I cannot WAIT to read that book. :)

  2. April 13, 2011 5:50 pm

    I think this is the difference between you and me. I thought about going for a free cone, but then didn’t want to spend money on gas! Also excited to see you are reading PW’s book, it’s on my list. :)

  3. April 13, 2011 11:30 pm

    Mary – next time I’ll call you first and we can go together! :)

    And PDub’s book…as expected…is AMAZING!!! Can’t wait for you both to read it too!

Trackbacks

  1. april bucket : in review « beka.g.photography.

Leave a Reply

