Skip to content

bucket: march madness

March 9, 2011

Some may say that I’m a football enthusiast. And those some would be right. While I appreciate watching all sports, nothing else quite compares to professional football. Consequently, the off-season presents a considerable void. A considerable void.

So this year, as per the bucket list, I’ve resolved to get into March Madness. I’m hoping that it will help the off-season seem a little less off. And I’m making major progress on this goal! I’ve already asked one of my basketball fanatic friends to explain the finer points of the tournament to me in exchange for a similar NFL info session for her. I’m also filling out a bracket in our work tournament, but that only partially counts because I did that last year too. But here’s the best part: last night at our weekly RA meeting we decided to do a March Madness tournament for our side of campus, culminating in a huge pizza party for the national championship!

BAM.

Another bucket item in the process of being kicked. Excellent.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

