Skip to content

the 25 days of christmas : preface

December 1, 2010

Dear Blogging World,

Oh, how I’ve missed you. Our scheduled encounters were some of my favorite parts of the day. So let’s get back on the wagon again, shall we? You wouldn’t mind another daily countdown series, would you?

I’ll assume that silence means consent and take that as a yes.

This time around we’ll be focusing on The Most Wonderful Time of the Year…and I’m not talking about Super Bowl Sunday. No, no, my friends: Christmastime is Here. Now, blogging world, you may not know this, but Christmas makes my heart go aflutter like nothing else in this world. There is essentially a visible orb of yuletide glow around me at all times during the month of December. On most years I’m content to Have Myself a Merry Little Christmas, but that sentiment has exponentially increased this year due to a new appreciation for the fact that there’s No Place Like Home for the Holidays. This year, I will be Decking the Halls like nobody’s business. And so begins the 25 Days of Christmas on My Green Orchard.

Every day (starting today, so stay tuned for another post this afternoon!) will feature a Christmas-themed post of one kind or another. Gift ideas, deals, stories, recipes, pictures – I’ll be making a list and checking it twice to be sure to include all of the vast merriment. There will be no Silent Nights around here. Go Tell It On The Mountain: I’d Have a Blue Christmas Without You. So, O Come All Ye Faithful readers and get ready for a little Jingle Bell (Blog) Rock.

Joy to the World,

Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree,

Simply Having a Wonderful Christmastime,

Beka

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Meg permalink
    December 1, 2010 11:24 am

    !

    This post reminded me of a wonderful december blogging update from one year ago (which I immediately pulled up and re-read, because I haven’t deleted a file from anything since the dawn of the personal computer)… miss those, and you!

    • December 1, 2010 7:26 pm

      True story: definitely channeled that email while I was writing this post, haha :) I miss writing those emails…and miss you too!

Trackbacks

  1. beka stays faithful : reflecting on life post-roadtrip « beka stays

Leave a Reply

