Skip to content

thanksgiving look-a-like contest

November 26, 2010

After a somewhat lengthy reprieve from the blogging world I really should return with a deep and meaningful post. However, I can’t let another minute go by without sharing with you the following:

Yesterday before dinner my parents and I took a Thanksgiving family photo. While I was setting up the camera I took a few test shots with the expectation that I would just trash the extras. But when the extras look like this…

You have to print out ten copies and place them all in separate fire proof boxes so that no matter what disaster may befall the earth, you will always have a copy.

Now, just for kicks, let’s play a little game of compare and contrast:

Photo 1:

american gothic photo with your picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo 2:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Switch sides, add a pitchfork, and they’re basically identical.

This Thanksgiving, I’m grateful for my American Gothic parents. And the permanent evidence.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

