Skip to content

day 51: my hobbies were lobbying…

October 26, 2010

It’s no secret that the arts and crafts side of my brain has been alive and well lately. So well that it inspired an inaugural trip to Hobby Lobby, a national craft superstore chain that somehow missed NY. I thought I’d just go in and look around…then maybe just hold on to a few items for consideration…then take a few of them to the register…then this happened:

This was about 3 hours and 20 cards later. It was like Pringles…once I popped I just couldn’t stop. (It was also during the Broncos/Raiders game, and I had to avert my eyes from the wreckage on the screen to keep my retinas from detaching in an act of self-preservation.) Really, all of the craftiness welling up inside of me had to come out somehow. Hallmark was apparently the theme of the expression. It worked though! I finally feel like my itch to make something has been scratched.

In other news, it SNOWED here yesterday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes, that’s right: Packers victory over Brett & Co. and the first snow of the season, all in one 24 hour period. A more magical day has never been known.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 1:35 pm

    HOW did you make these?

  2. October 26, 2010 9:12 pm

    These are adorable and I have some good news for you Ms. Beka. Hobby Lobby has not missed NY there is a store here in Webster, been there for at least a year. The question is how did Beka miss Hobby Lobby?

  3. October 26, 2010 9:17 pm

    Hobby lobby is in Webster! I actually first went to one this fall and fell in love. And the owner of hobby lobby must be a Christian bc they play all Christian music at the one in Webster! Makes for a nice 4 hours in there (the minimum requirement for a place so large!)

  4. October 26, 2010 10:13 pm

    Kelse – just scrapbook paper and cutouts! Mary and Morgan – oh my WORD!!! I had no idea! I see a Bruster’s/Hobby Lobby visit in my future :)

Trackbacks

  1. the 25 days of christmas : [day 4] : window boxes « my green orchard

Leave a Reply

