Skip to content

day 29: varying degrees of disappointment

October 4, 2010

Disappointing:

Locking the van and walking away without realizing that the side door was wide open. Luckily about five minutes later I looked back to the parking lot and thought “Hey…that’s my bike…exposed.” A surefire way to know you’ve been driving for too long.

Not Disappointing:

Another beautiful display of sunshine, this time sunrise in Wyoming.

Slightly Disappointing:

The abbreviated length of this blog post. But people, I need a little slack today. I just drove across four and a half states and officially passed the 5,000 mile mark…about 600 miles ago. Over 5,000 miles in just over 4 weeks means I need a day or two to over sleep.

Not Even on the Disappointment Radar:

The perfect timing of my house sitting stay in Colorado, which is where I am now and will remain for most of the month. I’ll be doing some sightseeing and exploring, of course, but I’ll also be spending a considerable amount of time away from any and all vehicles. Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

