Skip to content

get ready, cause here i come

September 2, 2010

Guys…it’s here. I’m leaving for the big bad bold beautiful TRIP in about 36 hours. I have that feeling in my stomach, the one that precedes monumental events, the feeling of anxious anticipation before something substantial. Right now, it’s not as intense as pre-dentist dread and not quite as jubilant as Christmas Eve but much more exciting than the night before leaving for college.

Did that make sense to anyone?

Did the blur that was August make sense to anyone? How did 30+ days just whiz by in what couldn’t have been more than a few hours? Ready or not, September is here and my van is leaving the driveway in less than 2 days.

Because I have less to do than I think I have to do but won’t stop having heart palpitations until I cross 50 more things off of my to-do list, I have to go. I also have to make dinner one last time because let’s face it: a good chunk of my separation anxiety comes from the thought of parting with the kitchen. But two things before I go:

1. You may have noticed a new tab at the top of the page. It’s the long-awaited trip tab entitled “forward” and has a very exciting update on my travel plans! If you have nothing better to do right now, please feel free to go check it out!

2. I love it when God knows just what I need and puts it right in front of me. This quote was featured on a blog I follow (and you should too! rescue arts is amazing!) and reading it 34,000 times has given me the peace of mind that I needed today:

“A life of creativity is a life of risk.  It is a life of going beyond your ordinary, of embracing the odyssey, of leaving your familiar, of trying to make a contribution.” – Godfrey Reggi

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

