Skip to content

goodbye : sanity

July 28, 2010

There won’t be an official Goodbye Rochester post today for several reasons.

1. I was in my pajamas until 4pm yesterday. I woke up in packing mode and plowed straight through the day.

2. I brought a half-eaten bag of dark chocolate over to dinner at a friends house as my “dessert” because  aforementioned spontaneous motivation left no time to venture out into the real world for real food.

3. My apartment looks like this:

Needless to say, life and I have some catching up to do. If I can dig a tunnel to my camera/computer by tomorrow I’ll post a new farewell to the ROC. For now, I’ll just settle on saying goodbye to what little sanity remains.

Pray for me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 28, 2010 10:25 pm

    Your apartment looks much better now! :) Keep the crazy packing going, you’re getting closer and closer to the big trip!

Leave a Reply

