Skip to content

orchard street bed and breakfast

July 5, 2010

I’m currently hosting these two jokers. They are sleeping in my bedroom twenty feet from here. Spending the long weekend visiting me in my apartment. I did things like make dinner and offer them sheets and towels and am about to go put a pot of coffee on.

I’m pretty sure that when you start hosting your parents for the weekend, you’ve officially entered into a new stage of life. It’s like a right of passage.

“It was weird, but kinda cool.” Ten points for whoever can name that episode of Friends!

More pictures and stories to come tomorrow – enjoy the last day of the long weekend, everyone!!! Make it count!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jennifer Poole permalink
    July 12, 2010 1:13 pm

    I am so glad that you had a nice time with your parents. I am sure that you were a great host.

Leave a Reply

