Skip to content

a short list of grievances

June 22, 2010

If I were one of Snow White’s Dwarfs today, I would be Grumpy. Unless Snow had recently adopted a new kid by the name of “Roasty” who had recently spent some time on the surface of the sun. In that case, I would be Roasty. As it stands…I’m Grumpy.

So today seems as good a day as any to tell you about a few things that annoy me to the point of no return. The list is as follows:

1. Leaving my windows open when it rains. Every. Single. Time.

2. The newly coined location of “South Florida.” It’s Miami, people. It’s not an entire region like Southern California or a different state like South Dakota. It’s just Miami. ESPN, I feel like you are perpetuating the majority of this nonsense. Shut it down.

3. Texting in word, and being given options for words that a) are not the word you were going for and b) are not an actual word. Example: I was trying to text the word “homeschooler,” but the only word it would give me was “homepagnoler.” Really…really? Now I realize homeschooler isn’t actually a recognized word in the real world, but let’s talk about the next one: tinsel. That’s a word!!! However, I could not text tinsel. I could text “thosel,” which clearly is a word most of the population uses…never, because it’s not a word.

4. Running into people you were not expecting to run into when you look like you just spent 3 weeks camping out at the bottom of a landfill. I realize that the solution to this problem is to not venture into public places when you don’t want to be seen by the public…but sometimes, it happens. And ALWAYS, you end up running into the last person you would want to run into. Always.

That’s the short list for today. How about you guys? What gets your blood boiling?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tiffany permalink
    June 22, 2010 4:24 pm

    Everytime I try to text “freaking” it texts “freakhog.” hmmm… I’m not sure what that is, but don’t think I want to know… :)

  2. June 22, 2010 7:12 pm

    Love this list and totally agree with the South Florida thing. Also dislike Chicago Land. My brother lives in the burbs outside of Chicago, but every suburbanite says they live in Chicago land? Umm Really?

Trackbacks

  1. fail « my green orchard

Leave a Reply

