Skip to content

mixing it up: part 4

June 16, 2010

Bath & Body Works has a special place in my heart. Ever since my aunt took me and my cousin there in 7th grade and let us each get one item of our choice, I was hooked. It was my first real job outside the realm of child care and I probably would have worked there all through college had my car not died on me after my first semester. While I worked there I stocked up on a lot of products…more than a lot…and now that I do not work there and no longer enjoy the benefit of an employee discount, I stock up every time the Semi-Annual Sale comes along. I usually replenish my supply of my favorites, but this time…I mixed it up!

And I’m so glad I did! Here’s what I got:

This stuff rocks. It’s the perfect summer lip gloss! (However…if I could weed out the other 10 perfect lip glosses I own, my purse probably wouldn’t weigh 10 pounds.)

I bought this one based on the name alone: herb garden. Who wouldn’t want kitchen soap that smells like an herb garden? It was a good decision. I love it.

Far be it from me to purchase anything pink, let along pink perfume, but this was too good to pass up because the color is nauseating. I couldn’t justify that, so in the bag it went.

This was just fun, and it was time for a new one anyways!

This was practically necessary since I’m always looking for a nail file and it’s the one thing I don’t have in my 10 pound purse. And it was $1!

This was an impulse buy at the counter. But it was only $1 too! And it smells amazing!

Let’s be honest: there’s a possibility that I may go back and stock up on my favorites before the sale is over. I’m a creature of habit. But for now, I’m very happy with my mixing it up selection! And I have the herb-scented hands to prove it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

