Skip to content

summer salad of wonders

May 26, 2010
tags: , ,

As promised, here is my absolute favorite summer salad!

Seriously, it doesn’t get any better than this. Put these things in a bowl (amounts to your liking – we’re all about customization and personal preference here) and you will be a happy person, guaranteed.

  • Grape tomatoes, halved
  • Grapes (red or green), halved
  • Fresh mozzarella, in pieces
  • Fresh basil, torn
  • Balsamic vinaigrette
  • Sea salt

And if you want to boost this salad into a completely unthinkable level, add chunks of thick, crusty bread. Oh. my. land.

However…I may or may not have had this salad for dinner. Because I may or may not have planned happened upon a Lugia’s trip for ice cream instead.

I’m a shameless woman. What can I say.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    May 26, 2010 10:30 pm

    Oh my gosh this looks good. I would never have thought to add the grapes. Love the idea of Ice cream for dinner, thought about that myself tonight, I had yogurt and granola instead. Definitely not as satisfying.

  2. May 27, 2010 10:14 am

    Mary, tonight is the night: ice cream for dinner. Go for it!!!

Leave a Reply

